Sociable golf raising funds for charity

Results of Liz Harris Cup from Cotswold Hills, May 2017

Winners: Rob Tully & Paul Shepherd - 46pts

Runners up: Francis McKenna & Martin Charlton - 44pts,

3rd Place: Darrel Middleditch & Dave Smith - 43pts (CB)

Nearest the Pin: 4th: Bill Bingham, 9th: Jim Elkins, 11th: Tom Govan, 15th : Paul Kourellias

Best Front 9:  Roger Selby & Gordon Halliday - 23pts

Pictured: Liz Harris Cup Winners: Rob Tully and Paul Shepherd with 5 Star Events President (centre), Arthur Ball presenting the Cup

Results of Phil Garner Memorial Trophy at Burford GC, June 2017

Winners: Fore Amigo Ball Fighters (Mike White, James and Steve Willingham, and Gary Gower) 94pts

Runners up: Scrambled Wrag (Darrel Middleditch; Dave Smith; Andy Gordon; Stevie Craig) - 90pts

3rd Place: Old But Bold (Arthur Ball; Chris Kerridge; Bill Bingham; Geoff Mace) 88pts (cb48)

Nearest the Pin: 2nd Clive Brandram,  8th Jim Elkins,  11th Arthur Ball,

15th  Bill Bingham

Pictured: Phil Garner Memorial Trophy Winners Fore Amigo Ball Fighters with  President: Arthur Ball (left) and Mary Garner who presented the trophy .

Results of Richard Pineo Shield at Frilford Heath GC (Blue Course), August 2017

Winners: Scrambled Wrag (Dave Smith; Darrel Middleditch; Andy Gordon; Andy Clifford) 90pts

Runners up: Cube 21 (Alban Bynoe: David Dust; Stephen and Martin Southey) - 89pts

3rd Place: Midfield Dynamos (Brian Kay; George Kay; Stuart Allen; Steve Styles) - 84pts

Nearest Pin:

  3rd : Jessica Otto

  6th: Peter Miles

  13th: David Dust

  16th Tim Glass

Pictured: Richard Pineo Shield Winners: Scrambled Wrag with President, Arthur Ball, who presented the Shield.

Results of Barry Yates Cup at Studley Wood GC, September 2017

Winners: 4-4-2 (Geoff Coppock, Colin Rosser, Mike Rippington, Luke Rippington) - 90pts

Runners up:  The Mitchell Mob (Jim Mitchell, George Howlett, Barry Yates, Jim Elkins 85pts (cb),

3rd Place: Cube 21  (Martin Southey, Stephen Southey,  Dave Dust, Andy Cassettari) - 85pts (cb)

Nearest the Pin: 4th: Mike Kingswood, 8th: Francis McKenna, 11th  Bill Bingham, 16th Dave Cook

Team places: Best pairs: Murray Sowerbutts & Mark Butler 43pts (cb)

Barry Yates Cup winners: 4-4-2 with L to R: Barry Yates. Colin Rosser, Jim Mitchell (on behalf of main sponsor Ben Moore), Geoff Coppock holding the Cup and Mike Rippington. (Luke Rippington absent)

Results of Five Star Masters at Huntercombe GC in October 2017

Winners:  Ken Heathcote, Clint Green, Nick Hunt -  81pts

Runners up:Murray Sowerbutts, Geoff Coppock,

Ken Appleby  - 78pts

3rd Place: Hans Menzel, Colin Rosser, Martin Lee -  77pts

Nearest the Pin: 1st: Gordon Hewett, 7th: Richard Pineo (Snr), 10th: Martin Lee, 15th: Hans Menzel

4th  Place: Martin Southey, Stephen Southey, David Dust - 76pts

Winners of Five Star Masters receiving the cup from President Arthur Ball

Results of the Celebrity Day at Frilford Heath GC, November 2017

Winners: Stephen Southey & Andy Cassettari 46pts (23cb)

Runners up:  David Price & Colin Smith 46pts (21cb),

3rd Place: Brian Kay and Martin Kay 45pts (cb)

Nearest the Pin: 2nd: Gordon Russell, 6th: Samantha Head, 10th Ken Appleby, 17th : Andy Thomas

Best pair Front 9: Andy Thomas & James Ormrod, Best pair Back 9: Martin Southey & Chris Swinnerton.

Celebrity Day winners Andy Cassettari and Stephen Southey  receiving the Tony Buck Trophy cup from Samantha Head.

Winners: Midfield Dynamos (Brian and George Kay, Steve Styles and Chris Brunton) 93pts

Runners up: Macattack (Francis McKenna, Martin Charlton, Peter Miles and Ken Appleby) - 89pts

3rd Place: Reunited (Barry Yates, Jim Elkins, Chris Hanks and Clint Green) 88pts

Nearest the Pin: 2nd Ann Cox,  8th Murray Sowerbutts,  11th Alex Thomas, 15th Phil Woodall

Results of Phil Garner Memorial Trophy at Burford GC, June 2018

Pictured: Phil Garner Memorial Trophy Winners Midfield Dynamos with  President: Arthur Ball (left) and Mary Garner who presented the trophy .

Results 2018

Results 2017

Results of Richard Pineo Shield at Frilford Heath GC (Red Course), August 2018. Event held in memory of Chris Bowerman founder member of 5 Star Events

Winners: DOME 1: Paul Smith; Steve Lymer; Clive Brandram; Barry James 87pts

Runners up:  DOME 2:  Dave Fifield; Jason Turner; Steve Younghusband; Kevin Watkins  86pts

3rd Place: Staverton Park Rangers: Gordon Russell; Cliff Pooley; Mike Milan; Nic Burt - 85pts (cb)

Nearest Pin:

  4th : Alban Bynoe

  9th: Cliff Pooley

  11th: David Fifield

  18th in 2: Nick Darnell

Pictured: Richard Pineo Shield Winners: DOME 1 with President, Arthur Ball and Sue Bowerman, who presented the Shield to Paul Smith.